The Cap Hanger Co. (includes stock at heavy discount)
(Please see further down for pricing/revenue breakdowns and projections.)
-Turn key business ready to go for motivated marketer
-Very low monthly fixed costs (less than $100)
-950 ready to go units with individual product boxes
-Professional branding and logo
-Existing outsource warehouse storage and packing/shipping relationship with low costs
-Registered domain (www.caphangers.com) with custom email addresses pre-configured
-Facebook page with 1600+ likes (https://www.facebook.com/TheCapHangerCo/)
-Manufacturing diagrams and existing relationship if buyer wants to manufacture more units
We designed, source and built our company from the ground up, but now feel we need to pass it on to someone who can actually market and who knows how to sell. We have built the store as fully outsourced with a focus on variable costs to keep the monthly fixed costs as low as possible.
Our product is a unique way for guitar players in tight accommodations to store their instruments securely in their closets. We have had great responses on the design and build, with universal positive feedback from customers, but we are engineers and not marketers or salesmen...
Please note the sales for past 12 months have been with zero marketing/advertising and the store has been paused since January as we have been debating what to do with the company. We additionally have had similar sales through word of mouth and email directly. The beauty of our product is people don't buy just one, as they often have multiple guitars they need to store!
Approximate monthly fixed costs:
$30USD for Shopify online storefront
$50AUD for storage of inventory (located in Melbourne, Australia)
Approximate variable costs in AUD:
$1 for assembly/boxing
$5.50 for pick and pack in warehouse
$8.50 for shipping in Australia (cost to ship to USA would require negotiation with shipper, but is around $15)
Sales price: $30 sale price + $10 for shipping
Gross profit per unit: $40 - $15 = $25
Total realizable value of stock: $25 * 950 units = $23,750AUD (or $19,000USD)
Given our store sales price of $8,000USD, it would only take selling 40% of the units to break even, and selling the remaining stock would net a profit of $11,400USD.
Thank you for your interest. We strongly believe with the right online advertising strategy, this can be a real success, but we just don't have the background to figure out the marketing mix. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Chris and Paul at email@example.com with any questions.
Revenue and traffic data is calculated using the data available to Shopify